West Midlands Care Association Awards


The awards ceremony will take place on the 17th April at our Annual Conference


We are pleased to announce the launch of the West Midlands Care Association Awards, to acknowledge, celebrate and reward excellence in care delivery across the whole health and social care spectrum.

This event will represent all age groups and will provide further opportunity to forge relationships with the whole care sector and promote collaborative partnerships while celebrating care in our region



We have been overwhelmed by the response to the awards and it has been a difficult process to produce a final shortlist but here it is:

Here are the shortlisted finalists for the three awards categories

Excellence in Care Award - Manager:
Karl Silvester - Awarding Care Ltd
Diane Williams - Newbury Manor Care Home
Malik Khan - Midland Care (UK) Ltd

Excellence in Care Award - Carer:
Kerrie Atterbury - Awarding Care Ltd
Lisa Sutton - Oakview Care Home
Jordan Clifton - Eversleigh

Excellence in Care Award - Other Staff (Activities Co-ordinators, Cooks, Garden Staff etc):
Tammy Foster - Oakview Care Home
Rita Lindo - Eversleigh
Vanessa Mason - Avery Healthcare
Dave Lowe - Halas Homes

The awards will be presented at the West Midlands Care Association Annual Conference on Tusday 17th April 2018

Congratulations to all the finalists and thank you to all those who entered